CS5_Tools silent mode isn't silent enough

CodeSite Dispatcher, CodeSite Viewers, CodeSite Controller

CS5_Tools silent mode isn't silent enough

Postby jkottas » Thu Oct 09, 2014 9:47 pm

When you run CS5_Tools with the /s (silent) flag, if it is replacing an existing version of Codesite Tools, it will pop up a dialog to restart the computer. This is blocking my installer from moving on to other components, and confusing my users. Is it possible to suppress this dialog?
jkottas
 
Posts: 7
Joined:
Thu Dec 20, 2012 9:44 pm

Re: CS5_Tools silent mode isn't silent enough

Postby Raize Support » Sun Oct 12, 2014 10:20 pm

Unfortunately, I don't think it is possible to suppress this dialog. The installer does attempt to shutdown the Dispatcher and other tools during install so that this message does not occur. Is your program still generating CodeSite messages while you are trying to install the CodeSite Tools? If so, then that will certainly cause the message to display. The installer is stopping the apps, but they are getting restarted. Then when you trying to install the new tools, they cannot be installed because the apps are currently running.

Ray
Raize Software Support
Raize Software
http://www.raize.com
Raize Support
 
Posts: 603
Joined:
Fri Mar 25, 2011 9:04 pm

Re: CS5_Tools silent mode isn't silent enough

Postby jkottas » Mon Oct 13, 2014 11:26 am

That is helpful. Thank you for your quick reply!
jkottas
 
Posts: 7
Joined:
Thu Dec 20, 2012 9:44 pm


Return to Tools

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron